menu Home

Though somewhat atypical for a group rooted in country to find success in the UK, it is par for the course when it comes to the unlikely group Jess and the Bandits. The Bandits met Texan favourite Jessica Clemmons, the opening act, during a 2012 tour while playing with The Overtones and instantly bonded over their mutual love of Country Music. As they began to play together more and more, it became painstakingly clear that their chemistry was flawless. Thus, Jess and the Bandits were born.

Made up of brothers Ricci and Louis Riccardi on drums and guitar respectively, Dave Troke on bass, Steven Reid Williams on keyboards/guitar and of course Jessica Clemmons on vocals, each member of the Bandits brings with them a storied history of country creativity. Far from home, Jessica Clemmons hails from Houston, Texas, however UK audiences have fallen for her soulful and passionate work so much that she’s become something of an honorary Brit. The country singer got her foot firmly in the door whilst wowing arena audiences on Boyzone’s Bz20 tour, and on other outings from the Overtones to the Stylistics.

Jess graced the BBC Radio 2 playlist last year with ‘Single Tonight’ and sent social media into a spin when she performed her show-stopping female take on ‘Wichita Lineman’ on Terry Wogan’s Sunday morning show. The band spent the majority of 2014 on the road, with performances at Country 2 Country, as well as The Isle Of Wight Festival and a support tour with Pete Molinari. Later in the year Jess re-joined her co-writing team in Nashville including Jeff Cohen (The Band Perry, Sugarland), James T. Slater (My Daughters Eyes’), Brian White (Rascal Flatts) and producer Larry Beaird (Dolly Parton, Faith Hill).”



  1. Ready Set
  2. Love Like That
  3. You Can’t Stop Me
  4. Wanted Man
  5. Nitty Gritty
  6. If You Can’t Be Mine
  7. What If
  8. My Name Is Trouble
  9. Drunk On Me
  10. Getting Into Something
  11. Here We Go Again
  12. Single Tonight
  13. Wichita Lineman
More keyboard_arrow_down Less keyboard_arrow_up

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down